Area Officers Receive Commendations

On February 13th, 2012 at the regularly scheduled Board of Supervisors meeting, members of area police departments were commended for their actions which resulted in the identification and arrest of several subjects involved in as many as twelve residential burglaries and three thefts from homes throughout New Hanover Township and other area municipalities. Commendations were awarded to Sgt. William Moyer (New Hanover Township), Lieutenant Michael Foltz and Detective Joseph Campbell (Lower Pottsgrove Township), and Detective Matthew Daywalt (Limerick Township). Acting on behalf of the Board of Supervisors of New Hanover Township, commendations were presented by Chief of Police Kevin McKeon (New Hanover Township) with Chief of Police William Albany (Limerick Township) in attendance. Congratulations for a job well done!